Happy Hump Day!

fullsizerender

Pictured above is how I study. I bring my notes to the gym, plug my headphones into the recorder and listen to lecture. I found that I was able to retain a lot more information this way because of the stimulation my brain was already getting from my walking on the treadmill.

How does working out actually affect our studying, concentration, and memory? When you are exercising, such as walking on the treadmill, your brain is stimulated. When your brain is stimulated it creates the perfect environment to absorb and remember information. This may not be for everyone, it depends on your learning styles. But, for me, I like to be moving around. It is hard for me to sit in one place for a long period of time. Below I have provided a link that shows research has been done between exercise and studying. It is a really interesting article!

http://www.active.com/fitness/articles/how-exercise-boosts-your-brainpower

 

Leave a Reply

