ABNORMAL VS NORMAL

I am not sure if you guys got a chance to look at the last video I posted. However, after watching the video I am starting to gain a different perspective on children normal and abnormal behaviors. It seem like most people wants to explain this abnormal behavior as a stage. For example some type of mile stone a child may be experiencing. Adults can prevent behaviors and attitudes by making themselves more available and supportive.  Now I want to look into more depth of abnormal behavior. For example I am currently doing my service learning at an after school program, there is little boy there in second grade. I would describe him as a challenge. His behavior consists of throwing items such as chairs, picking up tables, always trying to injury himself and others. He does a lot of Awol meaning leaving out of an classroom. He is aggressive with peers. Now, personally that behavior is a little extreme and abnormal in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

